FAQ

FAQ

Registration Process

How do I register?

You can register online or through the call centre at 1-855-AUDIADE (283-4233). Once registered, you will receive an email confirmation within 48 hours containing your event details. The Audi driving experience accommodates corporate and incentive groups. Please contact us to book early.

Who is eligible to participate in the Audi driving experience?

The Audi driving experience is suitable for all drivers who are 18 years of age and older, and hold a full, unrestricted class licence, regardless of what type of vehicle they drive.

Can I register for the Audi driving experience if am currently completing my graduated licence?

No. All participants must be a minimum of 18 years of age and have their full, unrestricted class licence. A full, unrestricted class licence means participants must have completed all stages of their respective province 's licensing program, and have a licence showing this to be true and valid.

Do I have to own an Audi to participate?

No, the Audi driving experience is open to everyone meeting the above requirements, regardless of what make of vehicle they drive.

Do I need previous experience to take the course?

No, previous experience is not required for the Audi driving experience. However, it is strongly recommended that an Audi driving experience be completed before participating in an Audi Sport experience.

Driving Experience

How is this event different from the competitors’ driving experience events?

While some schools focus on classroom training in an effort to limit vehicle use, at the Audi driving experience we believe that participants should learn from behind the wheel. Each session starts with a brief classroom session, and then it's off to the vehicles for rest of the day.

What does the Audi driving experience focus on?

The Audi driving experience was designed as an advanced program to teach participants the dynamics of driving on a racetrack, while also demonstrating practical and theoretical elements to improve vehicle control in various situations.

Who will coach me?

Our seasoned, professional instructors with motorsports experience will provide expert instruction during the Audi driving experience.

Event Practicalities

What do I need to bring on the day of the Audi driving experience?

Dress casual and wear comfortable shoes (no sandals, high heels or boots). Bring your confirmation email and driver's licence on the day of the event. All registered participants must present a valid driver's licence permitting them to drive passenger vehicles on the date of the event. The organizer of the event will ask to view your driver's licence and sign a waiver before driving commences. For complete terms and conditions of the Audi driving experience, please refer to our Legal and Disclaimers section.

Can I drive my own car?

No, vehicles will be provided. Participants will be paired up in cars to allow for driving and observational learning opportunities. Vehicles that are not part of the Audi driving experience fleet are not permitted in the driving areas at anytime.

How many participants per car?

There are two participants per car. Participants will be paired up in cars to allow for driving and observational learning opportunities.

Is there an instructor in the car with me?

No, the instructors communicate with the participants via a two-way radio provided in each car.

Who insures the event cars?

Audi insures the event cars at the Audi driving experience. Each participant will need to complete and sign standard indemnity forms upon arrival and registration on the day of the course.

Can I bring my children and/or friends to watch?

No, only registered participants will be permitted at the event.

Foire aux questions

Foire aux questions

Processus d'inscription

Comment puis-je m’inscrire

Vous pouvez vous inscrire en ligne ou en téléphonant à notre centre d’appels, au 1 855 283-4233. Dans les 48 heures suivant votre inscription, vous recevrez un courriel de confirmation indiquant les détails de votre événement. L’expérience de conduite Audi peut répondre aux demandes d’entreprises et de groupes. Communiquez avec nous pour réserver tôt.

Qui peut participer à l’expérience de conduite Audi?

Tous les conducteurs de 18 ans et plus qui détiennent un permis de conduire valide sans restriction peuvent participer à l’expérience de conduite Audi, peu importe le type de véhicule qu’ils conduisent.

Puis-je m’inscrire à l’expérience de conduite Audi si je détiens actuellement un permis d’apprenti conducteur?

Non. Tous les participants doivent avoir au moins 18 ans et détenir un permis de conduire valide sans restriction. Les participants doivent avoir rempli toutes les étapes du programme de délivrance du permis de conduire de leur province et posséder un permis en bonne et due forme.

Faut-il être propriétaire d’un véhicule Audi pour participer?

Non. L’expérience de Conduite Audi s’adresse à tous ceux qui répondent aux critères indiqués ci-dessus, quel que soit leur véhicule.

Est-il nécessaire d’avoir participé à des expériences similaires par le passé?

Non. Toutefois, il est fortement recommandé d’avoir participé à une Expérience de Conduite Audi avant de s’inscrire à l’expérience Audi Sport.

Expérience de conduite Audi

En quoi cet événement diffère-t-il des événements de conduite des concurrents?

Alors que certaines écoles se concentrent sur la formation en classe afin de limiter l’utilisation des véhicules, nous croyons que les participants apprendront plus en prenant le volant. Chaque Expérience de conduite Audi commence par une brève séance en classe et se poursuit sur la piste à bord de véhicules.

Que cible l’expérience de conduite Audi?

L’expérience de conduite Audi est un programme avancé qui enseigne aux participants des techniques de conduite sur piste et qui comprend des volets pratiques et théoriques en vue d’améliorer la maîtrise du véhicule dans diverses situations.

Qui sont les instructeurs?

L’expérience de conduite Audi fait appel à des instructeurs professionnels aguerris qui possèdent une expérience de course automobile et qui offriront une formation spécialisée.

Aspects pratiques de l’événement

Que dois-je apporter le jour de l’expérience de conduite Audi?

Portez une tenue décontractée et des chaussures confortables (pas de sandales, de talons hauts ou de bottes). Apportez votre courriel de confirmation et votre permis de conduire. Tous les participants inscrits doivent présenter un permis de conduire valide pour être autorisés à conduire les véhicules de tourisme le jour de l’événement. L’organisateur de l’événement vérifiera votre permis de conduire et vous demandera de signer une exonération de responsabilité avant que vous preniez le volant. Pour connaître toutes les modalités de l’expérience de conduite Audi, veuillez consulter les sections Modalités et Avis de non-responsabilité.

Puis-je conduire mon propre véhicule?

Non. Les participants seront en équipe de deux par véhicule pour favoriser les occasions d’apprentissage et de conduite. Les véhicules qui ne font pas partie du parc automobile de l’expérience de conduite Audi sont interdits dans les zones de conduite en tout temps.

Combien y aura-t-il de participants par véhicule?

Deux par véhicule. Les participants seront en équipe de deux par véhicule pour favoriser les occasions d’apprentissage et de conduite.

Y aura-t-il un instructeur dans le véhicule avec moi?

Non. Les instructeurs communiqueront avec les participants à l’aide d’une radio bidirectionnelle installée dans chaque véhicule.

Qui est responsable des assurances pour les véhicules de l’événement?

Audi assure les véhicules fournis pour l’expérience de conduite Audi. Chaque participant devra remplir et signer un formulaire d’indemnité standard à son arrivée et à son inscription le jour de l’événement.

Puis-je amener mes enfants ou mes amis?

Non. Seuls les participants inscrits sont autorisés à l’événement.